About Us

Email Signature

Dundalk Media Centre CLG Board of Directors 2018/2019

Anne Campbell (Individual Group Category)

Emma Coffey (Treasurer) (Individual Group Category)

Emma qualified as a solicitor in 2006 and set up her own practice in December 2014 and works in the following areas: conveyancing, arbitration, licencing law, probation, civil litigation, road traffic matters and family law. Emma was appointed as Treasurer of Dundalk Media Centre in October 2016.

Marian Del Duca (Community Group Representative – Dundalk Toastmasters)

Joe Duffy (Chairperson) (Individual Group Category)

Joe is a Radio Presenter on Dundalk FM and joined the station in 2005. He has extensive experience in Sales and Marketing and in promoting good community relations. With the skills and knowledge he has gained over the last number of years at the station, he feels that he would be an asset to the Board and subcommittees. He has completed four Sound and Vision projects on local topics.

Gussie Hearty (Community Group Representative – Dundalk and District Summer League)

Alvaro Lucchesi (Individual Member Category)

Stephen Murphy (Community Group Representative – Dundalk Baptist Church)

Stephen has previous community experience as part of the Dillonstown Community Centre and is a pastor of the Dundalk Baptist Church. In 2005 Stephen took part in a media course run by Dundalk FM and since then he contributes to two weekly programmes. He has management experience in the Dublin City Library (1983-1988). Stephen wishes to use his skills to help the vision and direction of Dundalk FM.

Caoimhe O’Malley (Vice Chair) (Individual Group Category)

Caoimhe is a teacher and has experience in producing and broadcasting current affairs and music programming on Dundalk FM. As a teacher, she is very involved in the community especially youth and young adult education and development. She has HR, conflict management and communication skills. As a member and broadcaster she has the best interest of the station at heart and wishes to see it being as good as it can be and a central focal point in the community.

Garret Weldon (Individual Group Category)

Michael Nulty, Bernadette Breen Gina Clarke, Padraig Quigley and Paddy McEneaney.

Dundalk FM Oct 2011 020

Alan Byrne, Geraldine McCullagh, Gina Clarke, Eileen Corcoran, Bernadette Breen, Padraig Quigley, Cathal Cassidy, Aidan Noone, Michael Nulty, Paddy McEneaney, Charles Barker.

Dundalk FM Staff

You can call 042 939 51 00 and reception will put you through directly to staff.

Alan Byrne, Manager alanbyrne@dundalkfm.com

Padraig Quigley, Assistant Manager, Programming, OB’s, Website padraigquigley@dundalkfm.com

Paddy McEneaney, News, Community Notices, Training paddymac@dundalkfm.com

Edel McMullan, Current Affairs, Interviews edelmcmullan@dundalkfm.com

Kathleen Marmion and Kate Darcy,  Accounts and Administration info@dundalkfm.com

Paul O’Neill, Evening Duty Manager, Spotlight Show pauloneill@dundalkfm.com

Liam Gormley,  Weekend Duty Manager liamgormley@dundalkfm.com


Andrew Nulty      Andrewnulty@dundalkfm.com

Joe Duffy       Joeduffy@dundalkfm.com

Dundalk FM Board of Directors and Committee meeting dates 2018.



and Technical


1st Tuesday

4.30 pm





Last Tuesday

of the Month



2nd Thueday

6.00 pm



3rd Tuesday

7.00 pm

January 2nd 10th 4th
February 6th 7th 13th 20th
March 6th 27th 13th 20th
April 3rd 24th 10th 17th
May 1st 29th 8th 15th
June 5th 26th 12th 19th
July 3rd 24th 10th 17th
August 7th 28th 14th 21st
September 4th 25th 11th 18th
October 2nd 30th 9th 16th
November 6th 27th 13th 20th
December 4th tbc 11th 18th
Hugh McKitterick served as Chairperson and Treasurer and continues to contribute to the website and IT development as well as broadcasting as a member of the Dundalk Lion’s Club At Your Service programme. Sean Callaghan is the presenter of The Beaten Tracks music show. Conor Kavanagh was a guest speaker at the Dundalk FM 2011 AGM and Eileen Corcoran is a presenter of the Town Talk Current Affairs show and hosted the Arts and Culture show.

Programme and Technical Committee

Terms of Reference

  1. Examine and make recommendations on programme proposals, demos and provide feedback to their contributors.

  2. Review programmes on a regular basis and ensure that all BAI and other related requirements are being satisfied.

  3. The sub committee will be comprised of at least one Board Director, three representatives of the radio presenters/technical persons, broadcast staff and the Manager of the Dundalk Media Centre.

  4. The sub committee will meet at least once a month and will report on a monthly basis to the Board of Directors.

  5. The sub committee will strive to make decisions by consensus or simple majority. The quorum for all meetings will be three persons.

Programme and Technical Meetings are at 4.30pm on the first Tuesday at the Dundalk FM Offices and are open to all members and people with new programme ideas.

Management and Operations Committee (Office Holders)

Terms of Reference

  1. Follow up on actions from the Board Meeting.

  2. Keep track of progress of the Strategic Plan activities.

  3. Advise and support the Manager.

Funding and Finance Committee

Terms of Reference

  1. Agree the Annual Budget.

  2. Indentify sources of funds.

  3. Ensure cash flow is sufficient for the business.

  4. Ensure financial guidelines and companies registration office compliance.

  5. Set pay rates for staff and external projects.

Finance Committee Meetings are at 7pm on the second Tuesday at the Dundalk FM Offices.

Human Resources Committee

Terms of Reference

  1. Help resolve issues regarding staff and volunteers in relation to the Grievance and Disciplinary Procedure.

  2. Ensure all recruitment follows procedure including creating Job Descriptions.

  3. Ensure the Annual Appraisal is carried out and a Training Plan created.

  4. Organise a Training Calendar of events and refresher courses as required including board, staff and volunteer training and exchange.

Sound and Vision Committee

Members: Alison Lennon, Alan Byrne.

Dundalk FM Sticker 1