About Us

Email Signature

Dundalk Media Centre CLG Board of Directors 2020/2021

Joe Duffy Chairperson

Caoimhe O’Malley Vice Chair

Emma Coffey Treasurer

Pat Hamilton Board Secretary

Sean Callaghan

Gussie Hearty (Dundalk and District Junior League)

Pat Byrne

Alvaro Lucchesi

Garrett Weldon

David Larkin

Tara Mulholland

Dundalk FM Staff

Alan Byrne

Alan Byrne, Manager alanbyrne@dundalkfm.com

Padraig Quigley, Assistant Manager, Programming, OB’s padraigquigley@dundalkfm.com

David Bellew, News, Community Notices, Training davidbellew@dundalkfm.com

Marissa Lucchesi, Training, Community Development, Current Affairs marisslucchesi@dundalkfm.com

Kathleen Marmion, Accounts and Administration info@dundalkfm.com

Darren Watters, Accounts and Administration info@dundalkfm.com

David Bellew

Tony Duffy, Evening Duty Manager, Spotlight Shows anthonyduffy@dundalkfm.com

Chris Rahill,  Weekend Duty Manager chrisrahill@dundalkfm.com

Advertising

Andrew Nulty      andrewnulty@dundalkfm.com

Joe Duffy       joeduffy@dundalkfm.com

Joe Duffy

Dundalk FM Board of Directors and Committee meeting dates 2020.

Programme and Technical Committee

Terms of Reference

  1. Examine and make recommendations on programme proposals, demos and provide feedback to their contributors.

  2. Review programmes on a regular basis and ensure that all BAI and other related requirements are being satisfied.

  3. The sub committee will be comprised of at least one Board Director, three representatives of the radio presenters/technical persons, broadcast staff and the Manager of the Dundalk Media Centre.

  4. The sub committee will meet at least once a month and will report on a monthly basis to the Board of Directors.

  5. The sub committee will strive to make decisions by consensus or simple majority. The quorum for all meetings will be three persons.

Programme and Technical Meetings are at 4.30pm on the first Tuesday at the Dundalk FM Offices and are open to all members and people with new programme ideas.

Management and Operations Committee (Office Holders)

Terms of Reference

  1. Follow up on actions from the Board Meeting.

  2. Keep track of progress of the Strategic Plan activities.

  3. Advise and support the Manager.

Funding and Finance Committee

Terms of Reference

  1. Agree the Annual Budget.

  2. Identify sources of funds.

  3. Ensure cash flow is sufficient for the business.

  4. Ensure financial guidelines and companies registration office compliance.

  5. Set pay rates for staff and external projects.

Finance Committee Meetings are at 7pm on the second Tuesday at the Dundalk FM Offices.

Human Resources Committee

Terms of Reference

  1. Help resolve issues regarding staff and volunteers in relation to the Grievance and Disciplinary Procedure.

  2. Ensure all recruitment follows procedure including creating Job Descriptions.

  3. Ensure the Annual Appraisal is carried out and a Training Plan created.

  4. Organise a Training Calendar of events and refresher courses as required including board, staff and volunteer training and exchange.

Share